Turbopass customers say
2745 of all Rome ratings 4.5 out of 5
Write your review
Sort by:
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Moderately usable"

2

The 6-day pass is well worth it only if you live far outside and must always go by bus, subway or tram. At the Roman Forum you can not visit things that are inside the forum. Most really interesting museums are not included. We were lucky; no long queues at the Coliseum and St. Peter's Basilica. Since we would have come through quickly without a pass. Beginning of September seems to be a good travel time for Rome. Settlement of the pass delivery went very well and fast.

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"the pass is ok, the price is not"

2

The documents were incomplete. We had plenty of time to ask for the rest. The local Roma pass would be enough if you dare to organize everything yourself. For 6 days it is much too expensive, if you really want to see a lot, you pay. I would not want to buy this anymore, only if I want everything organized, does it make sense. The explanations in the enclosed booklet are not easy to understand. There should be worked on a more understandable brochure.

" bus broke the deal "

2

the bus was not air conditioned and the headphones did not work for two out of three of us. the one that did work was sparse on information about the sites.

Reply from Turbopass Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to review the Rome City Pass.
We much regret to hear you were not satisfied with the sightseeing bus. We will send your comments to our cooperation partner. We hope that this would not prevent you from booking one of our passes in the future.
Best regards from Hamburg,
Turbopass Team

"Don't book this tour!"

2

My major complaint was that my friend and I were excited for our first trip to Rome but the recording did not sync up to the attraction in front of us! Very annoying! And we waited 45 minutes for a bus to pick us up. They were supposed to be about every 10 minutes. Every time we got on a bus it was the same woman scanning our card. It was like there was only 1 bus. When we complained about our long was wait to her she claimed there were many more buses but they were behind schedule. I would suggest taking a different bus tour company next time. We saw the other buses all over the place and had trouble locating Turbopass. The tickets to the Vatican and metro were the best things about the pass

Reply from Turbopass We are sorry you have not been satisfied during the day when you used the sightseeing bus. We will pass the message to the bus company. Nice to hear you have been satisfied with all the other components of the Rome City Pass.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Well."

2

The city tour is pretty bad. Day tickets for local transport would also be enough. Rather, something for the convenience, certainly not for saving.

"Not enough place for pickup"

2

Very few centres to pick up the pass. The lady who gave us the pass had no information about or even if she had was not interested in helping the customers.

"Nice idea"

2

Never could find the bus, even after asking multiple agents. Skip the line worked well at the Borghese Gallery. Overall, a self directed tour would be less expensive.

"Not worth the money"

2

Turbopass is too expensive and does not offer much more than just Rome City Pass + Vatican ticket which are more than half of the price.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Please note that you purchased an all-inclusive-product which saves you time regarding organisation of single components and moreover provides you with the service of individual reservation of the Vatican visit, personal assistance (if necessary) by our staff via email or phone, a brochure and much more.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"It was not what I expected"

2

Before Rome, I visited Paris, and I also used the City Pass. Unlike Paris, in this Rome City Pass, only the first attraction is completely free. When you want to use the City Pass for some second time, you are sent to the ticket office to pay approximately 50% of the total cost. This is reported by email to Turbo Pass and they answered that everything is included except 2 attractions where there was special rate, however the reality was different, we used the City Pass in Castelo de San Angelo where we paid nothing, There we went to the Coliseum where we had to pay about 7 Euro per person. They should check this situation directly with the service providers in Rome as other people informed us that they were going through the same situation.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! The Rome City Pass includes a number of free attractions such as the Coliseum, Castel Sant'Angelo, the Vatican including the Sistine Chapel / Vatican Museums / Vatican Museums, the Museo delle Cere, the Vigamus Museum and much more. We inform about the optimal use of the passport in the information leaflet enclosed with all passports.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Moderate!"

2

So, the good thing first: visiting the sights without queuing has worked very. It was also nice to use public transport easily, but the prices in Rome are cheap, you could have done well on site. The city tour was really nothing, a few info from the band, little, no information on interesting things, where you came over. You can walk in Rome or reach by metro. In every cheap city guide you learn more! The sent city guide with all explanations to the Rome passport was not for Rome, but for Paris. We only noticed that there, could not complain. Weak!!! Taken together, the price-performance ratio is not right for me!

Reply from Turbopass Vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Wir entschuldigen uns, dass wir Ihnen den falschen Reiseführer zugesendet haben.Bezüglich der Stadtrundfahrt werden wir unserem Partner über Ihren Eindruck informieren. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die Leistungen des Passes gut nutzen konnten.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Well"

2

The City Pass has worked very well in terms of museums and transport. The hop on hop off partner was the wasn't good. Old broken bus and we had to wait for replacement, which was then totally crowded. That was very annoying! Overall, you get the services offered locally much cheaper.

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unclear benefit"

2

The train journey from the airport to Rome is not included as the airport is out of scope. Free admission is not valid for all listed attractions, but only for two of your choice for each 72h Roma Pass you have. I would not buy the Rome City Pass any more, just the Roma Pass instead.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Information on the recently included airport transfer from / to Ciampino can be found on our website: https://www.turbopass.de/rom/nahverkehr-rom.html. Please note that the website does not include the train but the transfer by bus (line 720 and line 520). The Rome City Pass includes a variety of free entries as well as discounted entries. Information on the optimal use of the passport is given in the information leaflet enclosed with all passports.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Does not need a human!"

2

Rome is great, but do not buy the turbo pass, way too expensive. You can also book the appointment in the Vatican Museums yourself. The turbo pass is the only extra for a city tour, unfortunately in uncomfortable buses, which drive very rarely compared to the competition. Prefer to book a tour with the Riten buses, you have more!

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Please note that the benefits of our Rome City Pass include getting an all-inclusive package and minimizing the amount of time spent on your own pre-organization. Furthermore, our pass includes many other attractions such as the Museo delle Cere and the Vigamus Museum as well as a practical information booklet with insider information. We are happy to welcome you as a guide to the city tour.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Rome is great, but the pass has weaknesses"

2

Hello, unfortunately that did not quite fit with the free entries of the listed recommendations. After visiting the Colosseo, the Foro Romano and the Caracalla spas, we had to pay half the entrance fee to the Castel Sant'Angelo. The lady told us that we have already used three free entries and therefore the quota was exhausted (has confirmed the card reader in the Castel Sant'Angelo). We had the Rome City Pass for six days !!!!

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! In the information leaflet attached to all orders we explain the optimal use of the passport in 6 days. If you follow the recommendations, you can visit the four mentioned attractions free of charge during the validity period.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Rome February 2018"

2

We were in Rome at the beginning of February. We bought the ticket so we did not have to queue that much. That worked well so far. During our stay we drove exclusively with public transport. Metro is very good, with buses you have to prepare well. An app of public transport helps. We picked up the Rome City Pass in Rome and that was the first problem. You have to go through the security checkpoints at St. Peter's to get to the pick-up point - long queuing lines that you actually wanted to avoid! Then you came to the sights directly past the snakes. That worked very well. The hop-on-hop-off city tour was a disaster - we waited more than an hour for the first bus. Contrary to the start times on the Internet, the driver had told us that they start only at 10:30. If the hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour is important, other providers should take it.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Please note that the pick-up point is outside the Vatican. You do not need to pass security checks to collect the documents. Only the skip-the-line entry into the Vatican itself requires passing the security check. We are happy to take your advice regarding Nahverkehrsapp and our provider to optimize the product. We apologize for the inconvenience.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Mega disappointed"

2

In principle, the passport is a great thing, but unfortunately the agency was not able to book our desired appointment. We wanted on 30.12. in the Vatican, have paid for it and have booked the 30.11. Due to the high demand then unfortunately no rebooking was possible and the appointment burst. The way of the employee was also not adapted. Look carefully at your documents! I am disappointed with the provider. But the passport is helpful and saves time and money.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We very much regret that it came to the inconvenience you mentioned and hereby apologize again in good shape for this mishap on our part. The amount for the visit of the Vatican we have refunded as discussed back. We look forward to convincing you of our service on the next trip!

"Convenient but not satisfied "

2

I was convenient because I was able to get the Vatican and the coliseum tickets booked without much problem.
But other than that the other tickets or discounts are both worth it. I think it could be cheaper to just book them separately.
Other places I wanted to visit weren’t included, so consider if you really care about the places because for me it wasn’t the case.

Reply from Turbopass

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Use of the City Pass doubtful"

2

Big criticism: Visiting the Vatican is included in the brochure, but can not be provided by this organization. When we wandered around in front of the Vatican with a deceived face, jmd approached us in German and offered us a tour for Vatican & Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica & Guidance in German (3 hours) -> worked, places in the Vatican were available (without permission etc) - > all nonsense, what Rome passport tells: there were places, no registration with the Vatican office in advance necessary. Further criticism: underage children are a bit cheaper, but we had to go to the Colosseum for the children again somewhere, because they do not get an electronic card -> then there is no great advantage there, if you are past the snakes and yet to do it again (only for the kids after being happy in it as an adult).

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Unfortunately, due to the short-term nature and high demand in your case, tickets were no longer available for the Vatican. Accordingly, we have informed you and promptly refunded the fee for the tickets as agreed. We forgive the inconvenience and that you could not use the passport in full. On-site there may be short-term free capacity, especially when it comes to guided tours (which are not included with us). For any exceptions to the preferred intake with children, please refer to our brochure, which accompanies all documents.

" Not worth the price "

2

Unless you are going to be there for the 6 day experience I don’t think the turbo pass is necessary as you will pay more than the tickets are worth. It does beat waiting in line but at the same time you can get each separately for cheaper. We were there for 3 days but unless you are up bright an early especially In winter month you won’t get more than one attraction down. Vatican City on it’s own can easily be a day and half it all depends on how quickly you speed through things. We spent a whole day there and were left wanting more. The best part of the pass is the train pass since all tourist attractions are conveniently located Near the metro spots... worst part of the ticket was the hop on and off bus... waited 1.5- 2 hours for the bus. Apparently they only have one bus so you will be waiting long hours for it. In the time we spent waiting all the other hop and on hop off buses drove by by 5 times before ours came. We were even told by the vendors near the stop that it was the worse bus and to try to switch to one of the other buses because it was not going to get there anytime soon.... sure enough they were right..

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for the feedback and we are happy everything went well. We will follow the disapointment with the hop on hop off bus. Usually there are enough busses on route.

"Roma Pass should be mailed to you not to be picked up in Rome"

2

It is better for your Roma Pass to be mailed to you. It took us more than 3 hours to be able to find the exact location where to pick up the pass.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Please note that we give detail information about the pickup office as well as a map, directions, the address and a picture of the office itself on each pickup voucher which is sent to our customers within 24hrs of booking. We do not give the exact address on our website. So it's inevitable to pay attention to the pickup voucher. We do never get bad feedback regarding the pickup office or the information on the voucher.